#BBF Day 3… Meet the fantastical @BrynnMyers Prophecies of the Nine #giveaway

So glad you all returned for our third foray into the Bloggers Book Fair Resort. Do you have you fruity drinks with the lovely umbrellas ready? Found a log to sit on?  

Today I want you all to meet Brynn Myers, adult Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy author. Not only did she answer a few questions, but she’s sharing an exciting excerpt from Book 1 of The Prophecies of the Nine: REDEMPTION.  If the pulse pounding scene doesn’t snag you, perhaps you’ll want to take part in her Rafflecopter giveaway for three (yes, THREE) e-copies of REDEMPTION and three e-copis of Book 2 of The Prophecies of the Nine: ENTASY.  Who could resist such temptation?  Certainly not me…

Without further ado, may I present Brynn…

If you were to hold a dinner party for six, who would you invite and share at least one question you would have for each? 

 Coco Chanel, French fashion designer and founder of the Chanel brand. “Did you roll over in your grave when Karl Lagerfeld took over your brand and started dressing the models in his scantily dressed designs instead of your classy ones?”

 Karen Marie Moning, bestselling author of the Fever and Highlander series. “Since Jericho is currently with MacKayla, I was wondering if I could have one of JZB’s men for myself? No seriously, I really want one of the Nine! Rhyoden will do just fine or one of the others, I won’t be picky. *HUGE CHEEKY GRIN* I would make an excellent heroine.”

 Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States. “I have so many questions; I am not sure where to start…so I’ll start by saying this, thank you for the wealth of wisdom you bestowed upon this country. Your legacy is a gift.”

 The Goddess Morrigan. “The connection I feel towards you is intense and I‘d love to know how we are linked. Can you explain our connection?”

–Are you really sure you want to ask anything of Morrigan? She’s not the most patient woman in the universe…

 P!nk, singer-songwriter, musician and actress. “Can we have lunch or coffee, anything? I think you and I would be great friends. Oh and I LOVE your music.”

 Betty White, American actress, comedian, singer, author, and television personality. “Can I hug you? You are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”

–I will so hone in on this lunch date!

Growing up, what was your favorite book, comic, game or movie and did you create a character/player that might resemble you?

This is a tossup for me, I can remember lying in my grandmother’s lap and her reading a book with a collection of fairy tales illustrated by Walter Crane. It was my favorite! I loved it when she turned the pages to Beauty and The Beast. Beast was a boar dressed in gentlemen’s clothing, while Beauty wore exquisite Victorian gowns. It also was the beginning of my love of historical clothing, I’m certain of it. *wink* And the second book would be, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, because who wouldn’t want to walk through a wardrobe and end up in a magical land?

 –See, this is why we end up being writers! All these awesome childhood worlds and then we grow up, and want them back!

Three titles and their authors sitting on my nightstand/Kindle, waiting to be read?

I actually have 4 because I have serious book back up at the moment.

–Only 4? Sweetie, I’ve got you beat and if I don’t start paring mine down soon it may take over my room!

Death of a Black Rose by Tish Thawer- (Don’t be jealous…I get to be a beta reader for her…Okay yeah, go ahead and be a little bit jealous) 😛

http://www.tishthawer.com/

The Broken Destiny by Carlyle Labuschagne- (currently reading this along with Tish’s book)

http://www.carlylelabuschagne.com/

The Loneliest Alpha by T.A. Grey- (The MacKellen Alphas) I really need to get back to reading more, I’m missing out on some fantastic stories.

http://www.tagrey.com/

Eyes Wide Open (The Blackstone Affair #3) by Raine Miller. A must to finish!

http://www.rainemiller.com/

Ready to enter Brynn’s world? Are you sure? I’d make sure you’re prepared…it might be a little breath taking…

Excerpt from Redemption: Book 1 of The Prophecies of The Nine series:

FrontRedemption

A soul shattering scream echoed off the walls of the alley before it was replaced by an eerie stillness. A dagger, a pool of blood, dark phantom-like creatures slithering in and out of the shadows––she watched as everything began to play out like a scene from a horror movie. The images moved in slow motion but then began to flash like a strobe light until it was all moving at super speed.

The man who stood before Kylah looked like the personification of evil. He reveled in the battle raging before him and when Tynan ducked to kill one of the monsters attacking Vivi, the man gave Kylah a sardonic smile as he pulled out a patina finished dagger and stabbed her brother in the back. A wicked pleasure radiated from his vermillion eyes as he wiped a splatter of blood from his cheek. He seemed to relish in his kill as he watched Tynan’s body fall to the ground and laughed when Vivi cried out.

“Another O’Cianain dead by my hand,” the man said as he laughed. “You can stop all of this my pet, but only if you return to me.”

Kylah could hear his words as plain as day even though she couldn’t understand why or how he knew her. He glared at her, waiting for some sort of reaction to his words, but when he didn’t get one, he turned the alley into a war zone.

Tears began to well in Kylah’s eyes as she watched Genevieve’s pain turn to pure hatred. Her normally docile sister-in-law changed instantly, her eyes becoming black pools as she began to chant words Kylah didn’t understand. White and black wisps of smoke circled around her just before a blinding white light shot through the alleyway. “What the hell is going on?” Kylah wondered, but the instant the light engulfed her––the moment Tynan’s soul hit her––everything became clear.

She began to shake uncontrollably as everything Brighid and Morrigan had done to lock her mind away was obliterated in one swift move. Vivi had not only freed Kylah’s mind, but she’d also unleashed her powers, turning her into the loose cannon she was two hundred years ago. Kylah’s body became a haze of blue and crimson as she remembered everything. The remaining Nine all stared at her with shock in their eyes as flames raced up her arms.

~To read the rest of this chapter, please go to www.brynnmyers.com ~

Brynn

Now that we’ve got you hooked, click on the link below to enter Brynn’s Rafflecopter giveaway.  We’ll announce the winners on 7/28/13, 

so be sure to check back in!

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY FOR REDEMPTION & ENTASY

Can’t wait for the giveaway? You can find get your copy of Brynn’s books here:

AMAZONBARNES AND NOBLEALL ROMANCE EBOOKS

Entasy-1FINAL-Novella

FrontRedemption

 

Brynn1

Brynn Myers is an adult paranormal romance/urban fantasy author. After considering writing a hobby for years, she’s finally decided to turn her passion and talent into a career. She came into the paranormal book genre later than most but has always loved fairy-tales and all things magical. She uses that love to create her own charmed worlds by writing stories involving passionate, strong willed characters with something to discover.

Brynn lives with her family in the Brevard County, Florida area.

7 thoughts on “#BBF Day 3… Meet the fantastical @BrynnMyers Prophecies of the Nine #giveaway

  1. A warm thank you to Brynn for sharing her time and stories with us today. So, loyal Swamp followers, why don’t you share with us what your favorite fairy tales were growing up?

    Like

  2. You had me with the Goddess Morrigan. I’m not sure who you’d get to cater it, But I’m down. I can’t dally here. I have finish that chapter. Thanks Brynn and Jami for a wonderful interview.

    Like

  3. Thank you all so very much for your compliments. I am thrilled that you all like it! I was super excited when Jami sent over her interview questions. They were very creative and I had to join in on the fun.

    Like

  4. Okay ladies and germs, Brynn has chosen her winners! Each of the following will be getting an email from Brynn along with an ecopy of both of her books! WOOT! (Drumroll please!)

    Nana Prah
    Courtney Boyett
    Cathrina Constantine

    Congratulations you three!
    To everyone, a big, huge THANK YOU, for taking part in this fantastic Bloggers Book Fair!

    Like

Leave a Reply

